2022 Lawyers in Real Estate Awards

Atlanta & Southeast

For our third annual Lawyers in Real Estate Awards, we chose 110 attorneys from around the U.S. representing a variety of disciplines. They were selected for excelling in their practices as well as their contributions to the community.

As we did in 2021, we’ve spotlighted 10 attorneys nationally and from each of the 10 areas covered by our regional newsletters: California, Texas, New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Boston, Florida, Seattle, Phoenix and Washington, DC.

Thank you to all who submitted entries and congratulations to each of the Lawyers in Real Estate leaders being recognized this year.

Heather Friedman

Morris, Manning & Martin

Laurence Papel

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

Wendy W. Markham


Iryna Ivashchuk

Seyfarth Shaw

Jason W. Howard

Alston & Bird

Maxine Hicks

DLA Piper

Richard D. Faulkner

Baker Donelson

Anna Altizer Dix

Troutman Pepper

Holly Chamberlain

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

Timothy M. Zwerner

Burr & Forman LLP