2022 Lawyers in Real Estate Awards


For our third annual Lawyers in Real Estate Awards, we chose 110 attorneys from around the U.S. representing a variety of disciplines. They were selected for excelling in their practices as well as their contributions to the community.

As we did in 2021, we’ve spotlighted 10 attorneys nationally and from each of the 10 areas covered by our regional newsletters: California, Texas, New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Boston, Florida, Seattle, Phoenix and Washington, DC.

Thank you to all who submitted entries and congratulations to each of the Lawyers in Real Estate leaders being recognized this year.

Steven B. Becker

Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner

Peter Benudiz


Michelle Kelban

Latham & Watkins

Brian W. Kniesly

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Jeffrey A. Lenobel

Schulte Roth & Zabel

Gabriel Levinson

Haynes Boone LLP

Nancy T. Scull

Sheppard Mullin

Brian L. Sedlak

Jones Day

John Thomas

Squire Patton Boggs

Gerald Walsh

Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe